How to train your dragon??

March 18, 2010 at 9:56 am (Uncategorized)

I know whoever reads this title would probably be wondering…what in the blue hell is this dude talkin about?

No I’m not high or delusional, this is a title of a movie which I managed to catch recently…

I know…you’re probably saying that this is a kid’s show…that it maybe but it’s one heck of a kid’s movie…cos this big kid really, really enjoyed it…

Here’s a quick synopsis of the movie…

A hapless young Viking who aspires to hunt dragons becomes the unlikely owner of a young dragon himself, and learns there may be more to the creatures than he assumed.

The story is pretty simple and straight to the point which is good…I mean who needs to get confused figuring out who the good or bad guy is…but that’s the movie’s strongest point…it’s the way it was made. I watched this movie in 3D and I must say that this movie really used 3D at all the right moments in the film…

Gerard Butler (from 300, Gamer & Ugly Truth fame) plays a great Viking leader named Stoick…you could tell from this movie that he thoroughly enjoyed letting his Scottish accent run wild…it was pretty enjoyable actually…the rest of the  voice talents fit their on screen characters quite well…but the real stars of the movie were the Dragons…

Here’s a quick run-down of the dragons…

This little bugger is called the Terrible Terror…cool name for a little dude…

Monstrous Nightmare is it’s name…one of the Vikings most feared dragons…

The Vikings call this dragon the Hideous Zippleback…

Cute isn’t it?…Gronkle is what it’s called…

This bundle of joy is called Deadly Nadder…

And now (drumroll) my personal favourite…

NIGHT FURY….this picture does not it justice…you’ll need to catch the movie to know what I mean…

Overall, I would rate this movie a solid 4 stars out of 5…and it’s not always I hand out 4 stars…but personally, this movie deserves it…it’s one of the few movies which I don’t mind watching again and again…my suggestion…this movie is a MUST WATCH…I really want a dragon now…

Here’s the trailer to give you a feel of the movie…

Leave a comment